Oct 15, 2015 06:00 AM EDT

'Assassin's Creed Syndicate' Upcoming Premiere Event — What To Expect

By Alex Cruz


"Assassin's Creed Syndicate" will be released on Oct. 23, but on Oct. 20, an inaugural premiere will be happening in London from 5 p.m GMT. Ubisoft, in partnership with IGN, will be hosting the event, transporting its attendees back to Victorian times.

What can the attendees expect from "Assassin's Creed Syndicate" inaugural premiere event?

First up, game director Scott Phillips will be narrating a never-before seen gameplay footage. Anyone who comes to the event will also get the opportunity to go hands-on with the game in a themed environment.

In addition, there will be a new Templar Hunt mission on the show. There will also be reportedly a live question and answer portion.

IGN will be posing fan questions to the development team, so they are encouraging gamers to get involved. Fans around the globe can air their questions via Twitter — just make sure to include the hashtag #AskACS on your questions.

The tickets for the event have reportedly sold out, but a live streaming will happen from 12 p.m. PT/ 3 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. BST on Oct. 20 and 6 a.m. AEDT the following day. Make sure to visit host's event page for the live stream.

Earlier games of the series featured the famous historical figure Leonardo Da Vinci, according to Techno Buffalo. Many "Assassin's Creed" gamers have reportedly enjoyed the painter's participation in the games.

Now, Ubisoft released a new video showcasing the historical characters players can expect to see in "Assassin's Creed Syndicate." These prominent people are Alexander Graham Bell, Karl Marx, Charles Darwin, Charles Dickens, Florence Nightingale and Queen Victoria CinemaBlend reported.

These are on top of the previous video report showing the historical places in London featured in the "Assassin's Creed Syndicate" game, like the Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Trafalgar Square, Big Ben (Elizabeth Tower), Charing Cross, The Royal Exchange, St. Paul's Cathedral, Covent Garden and Trafalgar Square.

"Assassin's Creed Syndicate" will launch in PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Get the Most Popular Jobs&Hire Stories in a Weekly Newsletter
© 2017 Jobs & Hire All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
TRENDING ON THE WEB

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics