May 09, 2016 07:56 AM EDT

'Pokémon Sun And Moon' Release Date To Be Confirmed This Tuesday?

Although Nintendo has revealed that the game will be available on 3DS by "holiday 2016," there is still no announcement on the official "Pokémon Sun and Moon" release date. New details about the game is said to be revealed this Tuesday.

IGN reported that more information on the highly-anticipated 3DS game will be confirmed by May 10. This may include the official "Pokémon Sun and Moon" release date.

Pokémon director Junichi Masuda took to his blog to announce that the new details will be revealed "around 21:00 JST" on May 10. It will be 5 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. ET / 1 p.m. BST.

"A big news to everyone in the world," Masuda wrote. "Finally... I can give you a brand new information [sic]! Stay tuned everybody!"

The "Pokémon Sun and Moon" release date is slated for later this year. The 3DS game will be the first all-new Pokémon entry since 2013's "X and Y."

According to GameSpot, Nintendo has confirmed that "Pokémon Sun and Moon" will feature traditional and simplified Chinese as language options. It will be the first game in the franchise's history to offer that feature.

It will also have the Pokémon Bank function. This will allow players to move the creatures wirelessly from "Pokémon Red," "Blue," "Yellow," "Omega Ruby," "Alpha Sapphire," "X" and "Y."

SlashGear noted that Nintendo may have scheduled the new "Pokémon Sun and Moon" announcement to steal the spotlight from Sony. The "Uncharted 4: A Thief's End" release date is slated for May 10.

It was previously reported that the "Pokémon GO" release date may also be revealed this week. Fans believe that they have discovered Niantic's pattern for updates.

Apparently, the company has been making new announcements on the first Thursdays of March and April. There are speculations that the news on Thursday, May 12, would be about another field test schedule or the "Pokémon GO" release date.

Get the Most Popular Jobs&Hire Stories in a Weekly Newsletter
© 2017 Jobs & Hire All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
TRENDING ON THE WEB

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics